A new Scream: Resurrection trailer has dropped, introducing us to a new lineup of characters as well as giving us another look at the return of Ghostface. This new season brings together six teenagers from different social cliques who meet in detention, just like in The Breakfast Club (1985). Instead of bonding and dancing in the library though, they have to band together to unmask the Ghostface Killer before it’s too late. The trailer follows Deion Elliot, who receives both a letter and a phone call from Ghostface. We are shown the other teenagers as well, but they aren’t given names so even cares what they’re up to!

The mask isn’t the only thing returning from the Scream (1996) films for season 3. Roger L. Jackson, who voiced Ghostface in all four Scream films, is back to do it again for the television series. Though it should be noted that he sounds a little bit different from his iconic voice from the films, it’s still exciting that he’s returning and his voice has the same creepiness that it became known for. This was most likely done to pay homage to Wes Craven’s (A Nightmare on Elm Street) original classic, while still separating itself enough to be its own entity.

The new lineup of cast members include RJ Cyler (Me, Earl, and The Dying Girl) as Deion, Keke Palmer (Pimp), Jessica Shula (Split), Tyga, Tyler Posey (Teen Wolf), CJ Wallace (Everything Must Go), Giorgia Whigham (Sierra Burgess is a Loser), and Giullian Yao Gioiello (Iron Fist). In the past, Scream: The TV Series (2015) has aired on MTV, but for this season, it has switched channels and will now appear on VH1. Scream Resurrection will air for three nights starting Monday, July 8, 2019. The series was created by Jay Beattie (The Crossing), Jill E. Blotevogel (Eureka), and Dan Dworkin (The Event).

Are you excited about Scream: Resurrection? Let us know on Twitter, in the official Nightmare on Film Street Subreddit, and on Facebook in the Horror Movie Fiend Club!